Magus

The greatest energy: thought
The greets devotion: my body and my time
The greatest risk: though I may give myself, I may not be accepted
The greatest reward: the world vibrating in harmony with my intent
My salvation: all is dust. We are merely shadows in time.
My courage: the taste of reward.
What gives me pause: confusing shadows for what is solid.
The greatest lie: what other people say is important.
The greatest truth: hearing the voice of the ancestors.
When I am lost: I feel the ground beneath me to find myself.
My Communion: I breathe Gaia’s breath
My Fasting: I refuse the lie of progress
My Feast: rejoicing in a shared smile.
My Baseline: I will laugh in the face of death, and fear it not, as I have friends on the other side.
To make love to a woman is to use her for pleasure even as you are being used.
To make love to the world is to move through it unhurriedly as you caress the contours of reality and dive into the rapids.
Hold onto the oars, but surrender to the currents.
Watch where you look, as your path will follow your gaze.
I can give nothing but myself.
I worship Creation with my body.
The aim of practice is to discipline ones thoughts, and lessen the distance between intent and resonance.

Leave a Reply

